Free

Health Data Forum 2021: The Healthcare CIO, CMIO & CMO Summit

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade do Porto - FMUP

Alameda Professor Hernâni Monteiro

4200-319 Porto

Portugal

View Map

Event description
The Health Data Forum will be offering several interactive sessions where all participants will have the chance to learn from each other.

About this event

Big data: how it will help us?

The goal of this summit is to combine the different perspectives of data scientists, healthcare professionals, patients and governance to find the much-needed consensus for the next generation of healthcare systems. Join us and share your views and experience.

Please visit the official website for more information.


		Health Data Forum 2021: The Healthcare CIO, CMIO & CMO Summit image

Day 1 - 28 October

Blue stream

7:00 AM - 8:00 AM PDT | 14:00 - 15:00 UTC

Welcome & Opening Plenary in the Auditorium and with Live broadcast in the Health Data Forum social channels (LinkedIn, YouTube and Facebook)

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT | 15:00 - 17:00 UTC

Hybrid Knowledge Café in the breakout rooms and with participants joining from the Americas, Europe Middle East and Africa via Zoom videoconference (Blue stream).

10:00 AM - 10:30 AM PDT | 17:00 - 17:30 UTC

Day 1 Conclusions Plenary wrap up and close the day in the Auditorium and with Live broadcast in the Health Data Forum social channels (LinkedIn, YouTube and Facebook)

Day 2 - 29 October

Green stream

8:00 - 9:00 UTC | 16:00 - 17:00 CST

Day 2 Opening Plenary in the Auditorium and with Live broadcast in the Health Data Forum social channels (LinkedIn, YouTube and Facebook).

9:00 - 11:30 UTC | 17:00 - 19:30 CST

Hybrid Peer Conference parallel sessions in the breakout rooms and with participants joining from Europe Middle East, Africa and Asia via Zoom videoconference (Green stream)

Orange Stream

10:00 - 11:00 RJ/SP | 13:00 - 14:00 UTC | 18:30 - 19:30 IST

Brasil-EU-India Plenary in the Auditorium and with Live broadcast in the Health Data Forum social channels (LinkedIn, YouTube and Facebook).

11:00 - 12:00 RJ/SP | 14:00 - 15:00 UTC

Hybrid Dialogue Café in the breakout rooms and with participants joining from Europe Middle East, Africa and South America via Zoom videoconference (Orange stream)

12:00- 13:00 | 15:00 - 16:00 UTC

Conclusions Plenary wrap up and close the day in the Auditorium and with Live broadcast in the Health Data Forum social channels (LinkedIn, YouTube and Facebook)

Watch last year's edition memories

Pre-summit event

The Holy Grail: COVID19 Traceability Apps that Work!

The COVID-19 Digital Green Certificates issued in the EU are a resounding victory in the quest for health data interoperability and demonstrate the spirit of resolve members state can get whenever they are all aligned in the same goal: to facilitate the safe free movement of citizens within the EU during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Once already accomplished this much, what are the real and imaginary obstacles that European leaders face whenever agreeing on having an interoperable health app that effectively traces and even anticipates the spread of COVID19 and avoiding massive lockdowns that disrupt local and regional economies? What are the real challenges that the EU faces in the future of the European Union of Health?

Watch the videos from this panel sessions:

Opening keynote: Luis Goes Pinheiro, CEO at SPMS (Portuguese Ministery of Healthcare Shared Services)

Confirmed guest panellists:

Andreia Collard, Madeira, Regional Director of Information and Communication Technologies at Government of Madeira, Portugal

Artur Olesch, Digital Health Journalist, Founder & Editor-in-Chief of aboutDigitalHealth.com, Germany

Ricardo Cruz Correia, Professor of Health Informatics, HEADS & FMUP, Digital Health Entrepreneur, Portugal

Sergio Pillon, Coordinator of Digital Transformation at ASL Frosinone, Italy

Watch the conclusions

Panel discussions with guest speakers and participants from prior editions of this Global Hybrid Summit.


		Health Data Forum 2021: The Healthcare CIO, CMIO & CMO Summit image
Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade do Porto - FMUP

Alameda Professor Hernâni Monteiro

4200-319 Porto

Portugal

View Map

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer A joint organization of col.lab and MEDCIDS | FMUP

Organizer of Health Data Forum 2021: The Healthcare CIO, CMIO & CMO Summit

The Health Data Forum Gobal Hybrid Summit 2021 is a joint organization of col.lab | collaboration laboratory and MEDCIDS - Department of Community Medicine in Porto University's Medical School.

Personal data collected from this registration page will be managed under strict GDPR observance according to the following privacy policy.

Save This Event

Event Saved